Winter

WINTER

18 four-thousand metre peaks surround the Saas Valley! An overwhelming mountain and glacier world will amaze the spectator.

SKIING
The top ski destination in Switzerland: 150 km of perfectly groomed slopes, a panorama of 18 four-thousand-meter peaks: no wonder the ski areas of the Free Republic of Holidays Saas-Fee have repeatedly been voted one of the best ski resorts in Switzerland. Here we are with slopes up to 3,600 meters above sea level. So be sure that you can ski or snowboard even in summer …

Read More   Maps


CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING
Perfectly groomed trails through snowy larch forests and along the frozen ice Vispa, to our impressive four-thousand meter peaks: makes cross-country fun! In the Free Republic of Holidays, cross-country skiers will not only ski longer, but also higher. The tourist offices in Saas-Grund and Saas-Almagell as well as the post office …

Read More


WINTER HIKING
No matter how far or how high, comfortable or spectacular, how long or how short you want to hike, run or walk – in the Saas Valley you can do it also in winter! In addition to the snow-assured 150 kilometers of slopes, you will also find a versatile network of trails at Füssen, which consists of leisurely walking paths, snowshoe tours …

Read More


SLEDGING
From skiing to sledging – have fun with the whole family sledding. Whether in Saas-Grund, Saas-Fee or Saas-Almagell – Sledding is so much fun that you want to do it day and night. Just borrow a headlamp next to the sled and you’ll slide down the slopes even in the moonlight. An unforgettable experience, especially for families …

Read More

Return to: Explore

Return to: Explore

  • Contact
  • Arrival
  • Weather
  • Webcams
  • Social Media

Winter

WINTER

18 Viertausender umgeben das Saastal! Eine überwältigende Berg- und Gletscherwelt lässt den Zuschauer einfach staunen.

SKIFAHREN
Die Top Skidestination der Schweiz: 150 km erstklassig präparierte Pisten, ein Panorama von 18 Viertausendern: Kein Wunder wurden die Skigebiete der Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee wiederholt zu den besten Skigebieten der Schweiz gewählt. Dabei sind wir mit Pisten bis auf 3’600 Metern ü. M. so schneesicher, dass man bei uns sogar im Sommer Ski oder Snowboard fahren kann…

Weiterlesen   Karten


LANGLAUF
Bestens präparierte Loipen durch verschneite Lärchenwälder und entlang der zur Eis erstarrten Vispa, dazu rundherum eindrucksvolle Viertausender: So macht Langlaufen Spass! In der Freien Ferienrepublik schlagen Langläuferherzen nicht nur länger, sondern auch höher. Gerne halten die Tourismusbüros in Saas-Grund und Saas-Almagell sowie die Poststelle…

Weiterlesen


WINTERWANDERN
Ganz gleich, wie weit oder wie hoch, wie gemütlich oder spektakulär, wie lange oder wie kurz Sie im Saastal wandern, laufen oder spazieren wollen, Sie können es tun und das natürlich auch im Winter! Neben den schneesicheren 150 Pistenkilometern, liegt Ihnen hier auch ein vielseitiges Wegenetz zu Füssen, das von gemütlichen Spazierpfaden, über Schneeschuhtouren…

Weiterlesen


SCHLITTELN
Von den Skiern auf die Kufen – erleben Sie Spass für die ganze Familie beim Schlitteln. Ob in Saas-Grund, Saas-Fee oder Saas-Almagell Schlitteln macht so viel Spass, dass man es am liebsten Tag und Nacht tun möchte. Einfach neben dem Schlitten auch noch eine Stirnlampe ausleihen und schon rutschen Sie auch im Mondschein die Piste runter. Gerade für Familien ein unvergessliches Erlebnis…

Weiterlesen

Zurück zur Übersicht: Entdecken

Zurück zur Übersicht: Entdecken

  • Kontakt
  • Anreise
  • Wetter
  • Webcams
  • Social Media